1Print button in Adobe Reader does not respond in PDF preview
Step1: Open the Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Step2: Change under the tab Edit -> Settings for security (advanced).
Step3: Remove the following hooks.
2Error message when sending mail via parameter control "Outlook not found"
Microsoft Windows requires that every program that accesses Windows Outlook has the same security level (authorization / level) as Microsoft Outlook.

Typically this means either "Run as administrator" or not. The Windows UAC system does not allow a called application that requires a higher authorization level to call an application that can be executed with a lower authorization level.

After the installation, a restart must be carried out and logged in again in order to be able to send with Outlook as the send method.

If you keep getting this message after rebooting, you need to do one of the two things

Non-administrator mode
Run Outlook in non-administrator mode. You can now print and send with pdfMachine. You can also open pdfMachine from the Start menu, open a PDF file and use the Send menu.

Administrator mode
If you need to run Outlook 'as administrator' you need to run pdfMachine from the start menu and then right click on 'run as administrator'.
3 Printing on pdfMachine fails with the message "File does not exist"
This usually occurs when the "DefaultSaveDir" in the regedit has been changed outside of pdfMachine.
Settings should only be changed via the pdfMachine user interface.
Setting path entries in regedit can cause this error.
A user should not try to change internal settings of the pdfMachine.
Uninstall the pdfMachine and perform a new installation.
4pdfMachine will prompt you to download the file, or ask you whether you want to open or save the file
You have not installed a standard PDF reader.
If you don't have a PDF reader installed, you should either install one or configure your next action to "Open in edit mode" instead of "Open with PDF view".
Otherwise you will get the message "Open or Save".
5Why do I get the message "The code has not changed your license" when I register?
This indicates that the code entered does not change the licensing for pdfMachine.
Examples are:
• Your license is not valid for the installed pdfMachine version.
• pdfMachine is already registered and you are registering it with a license that does not change the result.
For example: You have already registered the pdfMachine Office and register with a different pdfMachine Office license key.
6Why do I get the NoProductFound message when I register?
The message "No Products Found" indicates that you have entered a key which requires pdfMachine to already have an existing key.
E.g. a version protection key needs an existing pdfMachine office, pro or ultimate.
An upgrade office to ultimate key requires an existing pdfMachine office.
To use either a version protection key or an upgrade key, you must first register with the key to which it is to be applied.
7Why do I get an "Too Many Users" error when I register with my key?
pdfMachine is licensed per user, whereby the user is identified by the Windows user name.
The same Windows user can use the license on up to 5 devices. If you try to register more users than the license allows, you will get an "Too many users" error.

On the Registration tab of the pdfMachine options, the Register button shows the name of the Windows user.
8How do I prevent pdfMachine from entering an advertisement in the PDF files?
If you have not purchased a license version of pdfMachine, a banner will be placed at the bottom of every page of the PDF files it creates. Once a PDF file has been saved with the ad, it cannot be removed using pdfMachine. To prevent pdfMachine from inserting the advertisement, a license from pdfMachine Office, Pro or Ultimate must be purchased and the software must be registered.
If you have already purchased a license, you need to register the software. If you've registered and you're still getting the ad, it could either be:

(1) You are using a function that your pdfMachine Edition does not allow. For example, if you use the parameter control function available in the "pdfMachine ultimate" edition, but only have "pdfMachine office". In this case, you will need to upgrade to the higher edition.
Or
(2) Your version protection has expired and you have installed a version that you are not entitled to. In this case you can buy a new version of pdfMachine Office, pro or ultimate and keep the latest version. Alternatively, you can uninstall pdfMachine and reinstall an older version for which you are authorized. Older versions are not supported and may not work with a modern operating system, updates, or software.
9Where and how can I get pdfMachine?
Simply download the pdfMachine from our download area onto your computer. Instructions can be found here. After the successful download, start the installation of the pdfMachine. As soon as the short installation process is complete, you have a fully functional demo version that you can test extensively.
10How can I upgrade the pdfMachine demo to a full version?
If the pdfMachine demo convinces you, you can upgrade it to the full version at any time. Simply order the license key for pdfMachine in our shop. We will then send you your personal license by email. Then all you have to do is enter the license key under “Options” in the pdfMachine program - that's it!
11How can I view PDF files?
The free program for displaying PDF files is called Adobe Reader, for example. You can download it from www.adobe.de. The Adobe Reader is also often found as a standard program on the CD's of various computer magazines, which you can purchase in newsagents.
12How do I register the pdfMachine?
After you have bought the pdfMachine, you will receive a registration code by email. You have to enter this in the registration of the pdfMachine. The key looks something like this: Example of a registration code: 2I2MA3WZ9WJ95-92XAKV1HX5VW
13Activate demo version - enter license key.
If you have already installed a demo version of pdfMachine, please enter the key in the registration. This makes the demo version the full version. Please open the pdfMachine under: "Start - All Programs - Broadgun Software - Enter registration information - Registration". The best thing to do is to copy the registration code to the cache and then paste it directly into the registration field. Please do not type the key. All too often errors occur and the registration fails.
14Note for administrators
"Registration delayed until next use" - The selection field is only visible if you are using pdfMachine in admin mode. z. B. Right click, start as "Run Admin". This is useful if you install or configure the pdfMachine on behalf of another user, but are also a normal user yourself. In order not to unnecessarily use a user who actually only manages pdfMachine but does not use it, please activate the selection field, insert the registration code and then confirm the registration.
15BroadgunService renewal codes
If you have already ordered one or more service extensions in the past, please note that all codes, including the original code, must be added to the registration. Only the extension code or codes do not activate the version. BroadgunService renewal codes FAQ´s
16pdfMachine Office, Pro or Ultimate?
The registration code / license key enables the respective version and the associated functions of the demo version. If the demo version is not licensed, there is an advertisement at the bottom of the generated PDF file. This only expires after entering the registration code. Product comparisons
17How can I prevent an advertisement from being displayed in the PDF files created by the pdfMachine?
If the demo version is not licensed, there is an advertisement at the bottom of the generated PDF file. This is no longer inserted until the registration code has been entered. If you have already purchased a license, then add the registration code to the pdfMachine. If after that an advertisement still appears, then: - You may be using a function that is only included in pdfMachine Pro, Ultimate or ZUGFeRD, e.g. you have activated parameter control in the options. This feature is only available in Ultimate. Use it anyway. You will receive a notification to purchase an upgrade to the Pro or Ultimate version. - Your BroadgunService (version protection) has expired and you are using a version for which your registration code is no longer valid. In this case, you could buy a new version of the pdfMachine Pro, Ultimate or ZUGFeRD and receive a new registration code with the latest version. Alternatively, you can uninstall pdfMachine and reinstall an older version for which you have a valid code. Older versions can be found in the demo download area. Please note that pdfMachine from version 14.XX is required for WIN7 / 8.
18I have a new computer or my computer has been reinstalled. Can I use the existing code again?
From version 14.68 it is possible to use a single license on up to 5 computers. The prerequisite for this is the use of an identical user account or user name. The same applies to the release of the pdfMachine on terminal servers or to the use of the version in the network - every user needs a license.
19What does the licensing look like on a terminal server?
From version 14.61 there is the possibility to use a single license on up to 5 computers. The prerequisite for this is the use of an identical user account or user name. The same applies to the release of the pdfMachine on terminal servers or the use of the version in the network - every user (account) requires a license.
20How is pdfMachine licensed when sharing the printer in a network?
From version 14.61 there is the possibility to use a single license on up to 5 computers. The prerequisite for this is the use of an identical user account or user name. The same applies to the release of the pdfMachine on terminal servers or to the use of the version in the network - every user needs a license.
21Where can I find the pdfMachine add-in in Internet Explorer?
It is possible that after installing the pdfMachine the toolbar in Internet Explorer is hidden. To make them visible, select the menu item View-> Toolbar, menu option in the IE menu. Make sure that the pdfMachine Toolbar is activated. Depending on which settings have been selected in IE, you have to click in the Internet Explorer menu "Internet Options", "Programs" and then on "Manage add-ons". Make sure that the pdfMachine add-on is activated.
22What is point and pressure?
pdfMachine can also be installed as a network printer, typically from a "normal" user account. In contrast to a stand-allone installation, which requires an administrator account. Point-and-print installation makes upgrading to a newer version very easy, because the pdfMachine automatically detects when an upgrade is available and asks the user when logging in whether the version update should be continued.
23Can I scan paper templates with pdfMachine and make them searchable - OCR?
You can scan paper documents directly with pdfScanMachine. The tool supports all TWAIN scanners. If the document is opened in the pdfMachine Viewer, OCR text recognition can be carried out to make the scanned document searchable. The OCR text file is embedded in the PDF document and is also available at a later point in time.
24Does pdfMachine also work in conjunction with Lotus Notes?
Make sure that Lotus Notes is selected as the default MAPI client. 1. Open Internet Explorer, "Programs", "Internet Programs", "Set Programs", "Set Default Programs". 2. Select Lotus Notes and confirm.
25How can I preset the MAPI email client?
1. Open Internet Explorer, "Programs", "Internet Programs", "Set Programs", "Set Default Programs". 2. -Select your e-mail program and confirm.
26What to do if the pdfMachine Toolbar is not displayed in Word / Excel / PowerPoint / Outlook?
1. You need Office 2003 or higher. 2. Did you activate the "MS Office Integration" check mark during the setup of the pdfMachine? 3. Is pdfMachine listed and activated in Word in the “Options”, “Toolbar” menu? 4. In Word, in the “Options”, “Tools”, “Macro”, “Security” menu, is the “Security Level” set to “High” or “Low”? “Very high” will not work. 5. Is Broadgun software listed as trustworthy in Word in the “Options”, “Tools”, “Macro”, “Security” menu? 6. Is pdfMachine listed in the “Help menu” of Word, under “Selection” “About”? If so, activate it. You should then restart your system and then reinstall pdfMachine.
27How can I define individual paper sizes?
XP / Vista: 1. Open the “Printer” item in the Windows Control Panel 2. Right-click an empty area and select “Server Properties”. For MS Vista please run as admin. 3. Is pdfMachine listed and activated in Word in the “Options”, “Toolbar” menu? 4. Under “Form” you can now create a new format and save it under any name. Windows 7/8: Control panel - Administration tools - Print management - Printer server properties - [computer name] - Form "Manage Forms" menu
28I am using an older version of the pdfMachine and now want to install a current version. What do I have to consider?
If your “BroadgunService” has expired, you will need a new license. Open the registration of the pdfMachine. The expiry date for the free download of the new version is noted there. If your service is still up-to-date, you can download the current version from the download area and install it without hesitation.
29I am having difficulty converting my table of contents in the Word document to a PDF file. What do I have to consider?
Make sure that you start the conversion process via the Word Add-in. Make sure that you have defined the table of contents in Word so that hyperlinks can be created. To do this, update the advanced field options for Table of Contents. Set Word so that hyperlinks are set instead of "page numbers".
30Where can I get help with problems with pdfMachine?
You can contact us using our contact form. Important: Do not forget the information about your operating system, version of the pdfMachine etc. in your request and describe your question, the task / error or the like as precisely as possible. We can only really help you with this information.
31Does the pdfMachine also work on Macintosh computers?
No, pdfMachine was developed exclusively for Microsoft Windows.
32pdfMachine Office, Pro or Ultimate - which version is right for me?
You will find a detailed comparison of the functions in the product comparison. Product comparisons
33I need an older version of the pdfMachine. Can I still download it?
In the download area you will also find older versions to download.
34We need a company license for more than 500 users. What are we going to do?
Please contact us. We would be happy to make a non-binding offer.
35Error (not a valid 32-bit application) when starting
The downloaded file is corrupt. Please download again in the download area.
36Can I use any PDF file as a letterhead?
Each PDF file with the exception of scanned PDF files can be stored as letterhead. Should a template still not work properly, convert the PDF file again with the pdfMachine. Then save and deposit again as letterhead.
37Can the deposited stationery be saved on a network drive?
No, the stationery must be saved on the local computer.
38Which system requirements must be met for the pdfMachine?
pdfMachine works from any application under Windows 7 / Windows 8 / Windows 10, both under 32bit and 64bit. All MS Office packages from MS Office 2000 are supported.
39How do I install multiple pdfMachine printer drivers with different options?
Start pdfMachine as administrator, select "Edit", then "Add / delete" of print profiles. You can create as many profiles as you want with different names and properties.
40Does the pdfMachine support Postscript fonts?
Type 1 Postscript fonts and OpenType Postscript fonts are supported.
41I want to make sure that the PDF documents to be created comply with the requirements for long-term archiving. What is to be considered?
Activate “pdf / Level”, pdf / A in the options of the pdfMachine under “Configuration” in the lower area.
42What is ZUGFeRD?
ZUGFeRD is short for “Central User Guide of the Forum for Electronic Billing Germany”. The new format for the electronic exchange of invoices, ZUGFeRD, is intended to supplement the existing EDI standards nationwide and replace paper-based processes.
43Can you send personalized form letters in PDF format via email with pdfMachine?
This function is available in pdfMachine Ultimate. You will find details on this in our manual or the help in pdfMachine.
44I would like to send offers or invoices directly from the ERP system with a click of the mouse? What to pay attention to?
pdfMachine Ultimate and ZUGFeRD provide a large number of parameters that can be easily integrated into the report of your commercial software once and automate entire work processes. You can find detailed information here.

Login

Lost your password?

Create an account?

1 Druck auf pdfMachine schlägt mit der Meldung "File does not exist" fehl
In der Regel tritt dies auf, wenn der "DefaultSaveDir" in der Regedit außerhalb von pdfMachine geändert wurde.
Einstellungen sollten nur über die pdfMachine Benutzeroberfläche geändert werden.
Das Festlegen von Pfadeinträgen in der Regedit kann diesen Fehler verursachen.
Ein Benutzer sollte nicht versuchen, interne Einstellungen der pdfMachine zu ändern.
Deinstallieren Sie die pdfMachine und führen Sie eine Neuinstallation durch.
2pdfMachine fordert Sie auf, die Datei herunterzuladen, oder fragt Sie, ob Sie die Datei öffnen oder speichern möchten
Sie haben keinen Standard-PDF-Reader installiert.
Wenn Sie keinen PDF-Reader installiert haben, sollten Sie entweder einen installieren oder Ihre nächste Aktion auf "Im Bearbeitungsmodus öffnen" anstelle von "Mit PDF Ansicht Öffnen" konfigurieren.
Andernfalls erhalten Sie die Meldung "Öffnen oder Speichern".
3Warum erhalte ich bei der Registrierung die Meldung "Der Code hat Ihre Lizenz nicht geändert"?
Dies weist darauf hin, dass der eingegebene Code die Lizenzierung für pdfMachine nicht ändert.
Beispiele dafür sind:
• Ihre Lizenz ist nicht für die installierte pdfMachine Version gültig.
• pdfMachine ist bereits registriert und Sie registrieren es mit einer Lizenz, die das Ergebnis nicht ändert.
Zum Beispiel: Sie haben die pdfMachine Office bereits registriert und registrieren sich mit einem anderen pdfMachine Office Lizenzschlüssel.
4Warum erhalte ich die NoProductFound Meldung bei der Registrierung?
Die Meldung " No Products Found" zeigt an, dass Sie einen Schlüssel eingegeben haben, der erfordert, dass pdfMachine bereits über einen vorhandenen Schlüssel verfügt.
Z.b. ein Versionsschutzschlüssel benötigt ein vorhandenes pdfMachine office, pro oder ultimate.
Ein Upgrade office auf ultimate schlüssel benötigt ein bestehendes pdfMachine office.
Um entweder einen Versionsschutzschlüssel oder einen Upgrade-Schlüssel zu verwenden, müssen Sie sich zuerst mit dem Schlüssel registrieren, auf den er angewendet werden soll.
5Warum erhalte ich den Fehler "Zu viele Benutzer", wenn ich mich mit meinem Schlüssel registriere?
pdfMachine wird pro Benutzer lizenziert, wobei der Benutzer durch den Windows-Benutzernamen identifiziert wird.
Derselbe Windows-Benutzer kann die Lizenz auf bis zu 5 Geräten verwenden. Wenn Sie versuchen, mehr Benutzer zu registrieren, als die Lizenz zulässt, erhalten Sie den Fehler "Zu viele Benutzer".

Auf der Registerkarte Registrierung bei den pdfMachine Optionen zeigt die Schaltfläche Register den Namen des Windows-Benutzers anzeigen.
6Wie verhindere ich, dass pdfMachine eine Werbung in den PDF-Dateien eingibt?
Wenn Sie keine Lizenzversion von pdfMachine erworben haben, wird ein Banner am unteren Rand jeder Seite, der von ihr erstellten PDF-Dateien platziert. Sobald eine PDF-Datei mit der Anzeige gespeichert wurde, kann sie nicht mit pdfMachine entfernt werden. Um zu verhindern, dass pdfMachine die Anzeige einfügt, muss eine Lizenz von pdfMachine Office, Pro oder Ultimate erworben und die Software registriert werden.
Wenn Sie bereits eine Lizenz erworben haben, müssen Sie die Software registrieren. Wenn Sie sich registriert haben und immer noch die Anzeige erhalten, dann könnte es entweder sein:

(1) Sie verwenden eine Funktion, die Ihre pdfMachine Edition nicht zulässt. Wenn Sie z.B. die in der "pdfMachine ultimate"-Edition vorhandene Parametersteuerungsfunktion verwenden, aber nur "pdfMachine office" haben. In diesem Fall müssen Sie ein Upgrade auf die höhere Edition erwerben.
Oder
(2) Ihr Versionsschutz ist abgelaufen und Sie haben eine Version installiert, auf die Sie keinen Anspruch haben. In diesem Fall können Sie eine neue Version von pdfMachine Office kaufen, pro oder ultimate und halten Sie die neueste Version. Alternativ können Sie pdfMachine deinstallieren und eine ältere Version, für die Sie berechtigt sind, neu installieren. Ältere Versionen werden nicht unterstützt und funktionieren möglicherweise nicht mit einem modernen Betriebssystem, Updates oder Software.
7Wo und wie kann ich pdfMachine bekommen?
Laden Sie die pdfMachine einfach aus unserem Downloadbereich auf Ihren Computer. Eine Anleitung dazu finden Sie hier. Nach dem erfolgreichen Download starten Sie die Installation der pdfMachine. Sobald der kurze Installationsvorgang abgeschlossen ist, verfügen Sie über eine voll funktionsfähige Demo-Version, die Sie ausgiebig testen können.
8Wie kann ich die pdfMachine-Demo zur Vollversion erweitern?
Wenn Sie die pdfMachine-Demo überzeugt, können Sie diese jederzeit zur Vollversion erweitern. Bestellen Sie einfach in unserem Shop den Lizenzschlüssel für pdfMachine. Ihre persönliche Lizenz senden wir Ihnen dann per E-Mail zu. Anschliessend müssen Sie nur noch den Lizenzschlüssel unter «Optionen» im Programm pdfMachine eintragen – fertig!
9Wie kann ich mir PDF-Dateien ansehen?
Das kostenlose Programm zum Darstellen von PDF-Dateien heisst z.B. Adobe Reader. Sie können es unter www.adobe.de herunterladen. Der Adobe Reader befindet sich aber auch häufig als Standard-Programm auf den CD´s diverser Computer-Magazine, die Sie im Zeitschriftenhandel erwerben können.
10Wie registriere ich die pdfMachine?
Nachdem Sie die pdfMachine gekauft haben, erhalten Sie einen Registrierungscode per E-Mail. Diesen müssen Sie in die Registrierung der pdfMachine eingegeben. Der Key sieht ungefähr so aus: Beispiel für einen Registrierungscode: 2I2MA3WZ9WJ95-92XAKV1HX5VW
11Demoversion aktivieren - Lizenzschlüssel eingeben.
Sofern Sie bereits eine Demoversion der pdfMachine installiert haben, geben Sie bitte den Key in die Registrierung ein. Dadurch wird die Demoversion zur Vollversion. Bitte öffnen Sie dazu die pdfMachine unter: "Start - Alle Programme - Broadgun Software - Registrierungsinformation eingeben - Registrierung". Am besten, Sie kopieren den Registrierungscode in den Zwischenspeicher und fügen ihn dann direkt in das Registrierungsfeld ein. Bitte tippen Sie den Key nicht ab. Nur zu oft kommt es dann zu Fehlern und die Registrierung scheitert.
12Hinweis für Administratoren
"Registrierung verzögert bis zum nächsten Gebrauch" – Das Auswahlfeld ist nur zu sehen, wenn Sie pdfMachine im Admin-Modus. z. B. Rechtsklick, als "Admin ausführen" starten. Dies ist sinnvoll, wenn Sie im Namen eines anderen Users die pdfMachine installieren oder konfigurieren, selber aber auch normaler User sind. Um nicht einen User unnötig zu nutzen, der eigentlich pdfMachine nur verwaltet aber nicht nutz, aktivieren Sie bitte das Auswahlfeld, fügen Sie den Registrierungscode ein und bestätigen Sie dann die Registrierung.
13BroadgunService Verlängerungs-Codes
Sollten Sie bereits ein oder mehrere Serviceverlängerungen in der Vergangenheit bestellt haben, so beachten Sie bitte, dass alle Codes, auch der ursprüngliche Code, in die Registrierung eingefügt werden muss. Allein der oder die Verlängerungscodes schalten die Version nicht frei. BroadgunService Verlängerungs-Codes FAQ´s
14pdfMachine Office, Pro oder Ultimate?
Der Registrierungscode/Lizenzkey schaltet die jeweilige Version und die damit verbundenen Funktionen der Demoversion frei. Wird die Demoversion nicht lizensiert, so befindet sich am unteren Ende der erzeugten PDF-Datei eine Werbeeinblendung. Diese erlischt erst nach der Eingabe des Registrierungscodes. Zum Produktvergleich
15Wie kann ich verhindern, dass eine Werbeeinblendung in den von der pdfMachine erstellten PDF-Dateien angezeigt wird?
Wird die Demoversion nicht lizensiert, so befindet sich am unteren Ende der erzeugten PDF-Datei eine Werbeeinblendung. Diese wird erst nach der Eingabe des Registrierungscodes nicht mehr eingefügt. Wenn Sie bereits eine Lizenz erworben haben, dann fügen Sie den Registrierungscode in die pdfMachine ein. Sollte danach immer noch eine Werbeeinblendung erscheinen, dann: - verwenden Sie evtl. eine Funktion, die nur in pdfMachine Pro, Ultimate oder ZUGFeRD enthalten ist, z.B. Sie haben die Parametersteuerung in den Optionen aktiviert. Diese Funktion ist nur in Ultimate verfügbar. Verwenden Sie diese dennoch. So erhalten Sie einen Hinweis, ein Upgrade auf die Pro oder Ultimate Version zu erwerben. - Ihr BroadgunService (Versionsschutz) ist abgelaufen und Sie verwenden eine Version, für die ihr Registrierungscode nicht mehr gültig ist. In diesem Fall könnten Sie eine neue Version der pdfMachine Pro, Ultimate oder ZUGFeRD kaufen und erhalten mit der neuesten Version dann einen neuen Registrierungscode. Alternativ können Sie die pdfMachine deinstallieren und eine ältere Version erneut installieren, für die Sie einen gültigen Code besitzen. Ältere Versionen finden Sie im Demo-Downloadbereich. Bitte beachten Sie, das pdfMachine ab der Version 14.XX für WIN7/8 benötigt wird.
16Ich habe einen neuen Rechner oder mein Rechner wurde neu installiert. Kann ich den vorhandenen Code wieder verwenden?
Ab Version 14.68 besteht die Möglichkeit eine einzelne Lizenz auf bis zu 5 Rechnern zu nutzen. Voraussetzung dafür ist die Verwendung eines identischen User- Kontos bzw. User- Namens. Ebenso verhält es sich bei der Freigabe der pdfMachine auf Terminalservern bzw. bei der Nutzung der Version im Netzwerk - jeder User benötigt eine Lizenz.
17Wie sieht die Lizensierung auf einem Terminal Server aus?
Ab Version 14.61 besteht die Möglichkeit eine einzelne Lizenz auf bis zu 5 Rechnern zu nutzen. Voraussetzung dafür ist die Verwendung eines identischen User- Kontos bzw. User- Namens. Ebenso verhält es sich bei der Freigabe der pdfMachine auf Terminalservern bzw. bei der Nutzung der Version im Netzwerk - jeder User- (Account) benötigt eine Lizenz.
18Wie wird pdfMachine bei der gemeinsamen Nutzung des Druckers in einem Netzwerk lizenziert?
Ab Version 14.61 besteht die Möglichkeit eine einzelne Lizenz auf bis zu 5 Rechnern zu nutzen. Voraussetzung dafür ist die Verwendung eines identischen User- Kontos bzw. User- Namens. Ebenso verhält es sich bei der Freigabe der pdfMachine auf Terminalservern bzw. bei der Nutzung der Version im Netzwerk - jeder User benötigt eine Lizenz.
19Wo finde ich das pdfMachine Add-In im Internet-Explorer?
Es kann sein, dass nach der Installation der pdfMachine die Symbolleiste im Internet-Explorer ausgeblendet ist. Um sie sichtbar zu machen, wählen Sie im IE-Menü den Menüpunkt Ansicht-> Symbolleiste, Menüoption. Vergewissern Sie sich, dass die pdfMachine Toolbar aktiviert ist. Je nachdem, welche Einstellungen im IE gewählt wurden, müssen Sie im Internet-Explorer Menü "Internetoptionen", „Programme“ und dann auf "Add-Ons verwalten" klicken. Stellen Sie sicher, dass das pdfMachine Add-on aktiviert ist.
20Was ist Punkt und Druck?
pdfMachine kann auch als Netzwerkdrucker, typischerweise von einem "normalen" Benutzerkonto aus installiert werden. Im Gegensatz zu einer Stand-Allone-Installation, die ein Administrator-Konto benötigt. Point-and-Print-Installation macht das Upgrade auf eine neuere Version sehr einfach, denn die pdfMachine erkennt automatisch, wenn ein Upgrade zur Verfügung steht und fragt den Benutzer bereits bei der Anmeldung ob die Aktualisierung der Version fortgesetzt werden soll.
21Kann ich Papiervorlagen mit pdfMachine einscannen und durchsuchbar machen - OCR?
Sie können direkt mit pdfScanMachine Papiervorlagen scannen. Das Tool unterstützt alle TWAIN-Scanner. Ist das Dokument im pdfMachine Viewer geöffnet, so ist eine OCR-Texterkennung ausführbar um das gescannte Dokument durchsuchbar zu machen. Die OCR-Textdatei wird in das PDF Dokument eingebettet und steht auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt zur Verfügung.
22Funktioniert pdfMachine auch in Verbindung mit Lotus Notes?
Stellen Sie sicher, dass Lotus Notes als Standard MAPI Client ausgewählt wurde. 1. Öffnen Sie den Internet Explorer, "Programme", "Internetprogramme", "Programme festlegen", "Standardprogramme festlegen". 2. Wählen Sie Lotus Notes aus und bestätigen Sie.
23Wie kann ich den MAPI Email Client voreinstellen?
1. Öffnen Sie den Internet Explorer, "Programme", "Internetprogramme", "Programme festlegen", "Standardprogramme festlegen". 2. -Wählen Sie ihr E-Mail Programm aus und bestätigen Sie.
24Was ist zu tun, wenn die pdfMachine Toolbar in Word/Excel/PowerPoint/Outlook nicht angezeigt wird?
1. Sie benötigen zwingend Office 2003 oder höher. 2. Haben Sie bei der Installation der pdfMachine während des Setup den Haken „MS Office Integration“ aktiviert? 3. Ist in Word im Menü “Optionen”, "Toolbar" pdfMachine aufgelistet und aktiviert? 4. Steht in Word, im Menü “Optionen”, "Tools”, “Macro”, „Sicherheit” der “Sicherheits-Level” auf "Hoch“ oder „Niedrig“? “Sehr hoch” wird nicht funktionieren. 5. Wird in Word im Menü “Optionen”, "Tools”, “Macro”, „Sicherheit” Broadgun Software als vertrauenswürdig gelistet? 6. Ist pdfMachine im “Hilfe-Menü” von Word, unter „Auswahl“ “Über” gelistet? Wenn ja, dann aktivieren sie es. Sie sollten im Anschluss Ihr System neu starten und pdfMachine danach erneut installieren.
25Wie kann ich individuelle Papiergrößen definieren?
XP / Vista: 1. Öffnen Sie in der Systemsteuerung von Windows den Punkt “Drucker” 2. Klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste auf einen leeren Bereich und wählen Sie “Servereigenschaften”. Bei MS Vista bitte als Admin ausführen. 3. Ist in Word im Menü “Optionen”, "Toolbar" pdfMachine aufgelistet und aktiviert? 4. Unter “Formular” können Sie nun ein neues Format erstellen und unter einem beliebigen Namen abspeichern. Windows 7/8: Systemsteuerung - Administrations Tools - Druck-Management - Drucker- Servereigenschaften - [Computer-Name] - Formular Menu “Manage Forms”
26Ich nutze eine ältere Version der pdfMachine und möchte nun eine aktuelle Version installieren. Was muss ich beachten?
Sollte Ihr “BroadgunService” abgelaufen sein, so benötigen Sie eine neue Lizenz. Öffnen Sie die Registrierung der pdfMachine. Das Ablaufdatum für den kostenfreien Download der neuen Version ist dort vermerkt. Sollte Ihr Service noch aktuell sein, so können Sie die aktuelle Version im Downloadbereich herunterladen und bedenkenlos installieren.
27Ich habe Schwierigkeiten mein Inhaltsverzeichnis im Word-Dokument in PDF Datei umzuwandeln. Was muss ich beachten?
Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie den Konvertierungsvorgang über das Word Add in starten. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie das Inhaltsverzeichnis in Word so definiert haben, das Hyperlinks erstellt werden können. Aktualisieren Sie dazu die erweiterten Feldoptionen für "Inhaltsverzeichnis". Stellen Sie Word so ein, das Hyperlinks anstelle von „Seitenzahlen“ gesetzt werden.
28Wo erhalte ich Hilfe bei Problemen mit pdfMachine?
Über unser Kontaktformular haben Sie die Möglichkeiten mit uns in Kontakt zu treten. Wichtig: Vergessen Sie in Ihrer Anfrage auf keinen Fall die Angaben über Ihr verwendetes Betriebssystem, Version der pdfMachine etc. und schildern Sie Ihre Frage, die Aufgabenstellung/Fehler o.ä. möglichst genau. Nur mit diesen Angaben können wir Ihnen wirklich weiterhelfen.
29Funktioniert die pdfMachine auch auf Macintosh-Rechnern?
Nein, pdfMachine wurde ausschliesslich für die Microsoft Windows entwickelt.
30pdfMachine Office, Pro, Ultimate oder ZUGFeRD - Welche Version ist die richtige für mich?
Sie finden im Produktvergleich eine detaillierte Gegenüberstellung der Funktionen. Zum Produktvergleich
31Ich benötige eine ältere Version der pdfMachine. Kann ich diese auch noch herunterladen?
Im Downloadbereich finden Sie auch ältere Versionen zum Herunterladen.
32Wir benötigen eine Unternehmenslizenz für mehr als 500 User. Wie gehen wir vor?
Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir erstellen gerne ein unverbindliches Angebot.
33Fehler (keine gültige 32-Bit Anwendung) beim Starten
Die heruntergeladene Datei ist fehlerhaft. Bitte erneut im Download Bereich herunterladen.
34Kann ich jede PDF Datei als Briefbogen verwenden?
Jede PDF Datei mit Ausnahme von eingescannten PDF Dateien können als Briefpapier hinterlegt werden. Sollte dennoch einmal eine Vorlage nicht sauber funktionieren, so wandeln Sie die PDF Datei erneut mit der pdfMachine um. Danach abspeichern und als Briefpapier wieder hinterlegen.
35Darf das hinterlegte Briefpapier auf einem Netzwerklaufwerk gespeichert werden?
Nein, das Briefpapier muss auf dem lokalen Rechner gespeichert sein.
36Welche System Voraussetzungen müssen für die pdfMachine erfüllt sein?
pdfMachine funktioniert aus jeder Applikation unter Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10, sowohl unter 32bit, als auch unter 64bit. Alle MS Office Pakete ab MS Office 2000 werden unterstützt.
37Wie installiere ich mehrere pdfMachine Druckertreiber mit verschiedenen Optionen?
Starten Sie pdfMachine als Administrator, wählen Sie „Editieren“, danach „Hinzufügen/löschen“ von Druckprofilen. Sie können beliebig viele Profile mit unterschiedlichen Namen und Eigenschaften anlegen.
38Unterstützt die pdfMachine Postscript Schriften?
Es werden Postscript Schriftarten vom Typ 1 und OpenType Postscript Schriftarten unterstützt.
39Ich möchte sicherstellen, dass meine zu erstellenden PDF Dokumente den Vorgaben für eine Langzeitarchivierung entspricht. Was ist zu beachten?
Aktivieren Sie in den Optionen der pdfMachine unter „Konfiguration“ im unteren Bereich „pdf/Level“, pdf/A.
40Was versteht man unter ZUGFeRD?
ZUGFeRD steht als Kurzform für „Zentraler User Guide des Forums elektronische Rechnung Deutschland“. Das neue Format für den elektronischen Rechnungsaustausch ZUGFeRD soll künftig bundesweit die bestehenden EDI-Standards ergänzen und papierbasierte Prozesse ablösen.
41Kann man mit pdfMachine personalisierte Serienbriefe im PDF Formate per E-Mail versenden?
In pdfMachine Ultimate steht Ihnen diese Funktion zur Verfügung. In unserem Handbuch bzw. der Hilfe in pdfMachine finden Sie dazu Details.
42Ich möchte Angebote oder Rechnungen direkt mit einem Mausklick aus dem ERP System versenden? Was gibt es zu beachten?
pdfMachine Ultimate und ZUGFeRD stellt eine Vielzahl von Parametern zur Verfügung, die einmalig auf einfache Art und Weise in den Report Ihrer kaufmännischen Software eingebunden werden und komplette Arbeitsabläufe automatisieren. Hier finden Sie detaillierte Informationen.